play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Of London

At Cars of London we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. It's all about transparency with us....we will tell you chapter and verse about any and every vehicle we hold in stock. That's why we are taking orders daily on vehicles that have not even been seen by their prospective owners, and delivering them around the country to their new keepers!

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Of London

Cars Of London

Based on 189 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Philllip K on 06 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Lexus RC300 form this dealer. I was surprised when I visited that there was no big showroom. But this did not deter me. And I am glad it didn’t. Our experience aaa one of excellence. Loved the fact that all poor things on the car were pointed out first. The car was well priced and absolutely immaculate. Agreed the sale. All parts pointed out as promised were repaired. The car was even delivered free of charge to Milton Keynes. I would definatly recommend this smaller family run business. Thankyou so much for helping us to find our perfect car

    Reply from Cars Of London on 02/03/22

    Thanks very much for your kind words. Glad you are enjoying your stunning Lexus!

  • 5

    Outstanding Service Grant

    By Graham P on 12 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you very much Grant for all your expert help with the purchase of our shiny new Audi Q3. A true professional and a credit to Cars of London and the trade. Grant explained everything we needed to know about the whole buying process, and his vehicle knowledge was excellent. Car serviced, prepped and delivered to us as promised, deal done. Thank you Grant, rest assured, when we are looking for our next car we will definitely be looking to Cars of London, thank you.

  • 5


    By George M on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service throughout,will 100% recommend

    Reply from Cars Of London on 23/06/21

    Thanks so much for the kind words

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a used Nissan Micra from Cars of London in order to meet the new emissions requirements coming in this year. It was in October 2020, right in the midst of the pandemic. It felt a difficult time to buy, but *personal information removed by Feefo*, who handled the sale, was highly efficient and helpful both in preparing the car and all the paperwork, and made it easy peasy for me. Now I’ve been driving it around for eight months, I can say it’s been an excellent buy, in good condition and I felt I paid a good price for it’s low mileage of just over 12,000 miles.

    Reply from Cars Of London on 10/05/21

    Thank you so much for the kind words and we are glad the vehicle is living up to expectation.

  • 5

    Very poor customer service

    By James M on 31 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Agreed to purchase a car, but due to family reasons had to cancel, which I did less than 18 hours later and apologised for this. Dealer refused to return my deposit, so made £200 for nothing. Very disappointed with Dealer approach, and definitely wouldn't ever consider doing business with them again.

    Reply from Cars Of London on 31/03/21

    Good Evening, We are sorry you were unable to continue with the agreed purchase of our clients vehicle. As we have explained previously, you requested that we were to carry out additional preparation prior to collection, including full retail furbishment of all alloy wheels. This resulted in our client having to pay out extra monies for the proposed sale. We did attempt to request our client contribute towards the financial loss, however on this occasion we were unsuccessful. It is our company’s policy that the initial deposit is non refundable, unless of course we have mis advised or mis described etc I am sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with our service and can only suggest that in future you ensure that you are comfortable with the colour of vehicle and price prior to committing to purchase . As previously stated, we do hope the change in vehicle choice was to your satisfaction Regards Cars of London

  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Estelle E on 23 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I did have a couple of niggles with my car that came up following my purchase - but they were quickly put right. I think Cars of london offer the most incredible service and after care. I have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in singing their praises and highly recommending them for their excellent response , service and attention to requirements with the utmost care and courtesy.

    Reply from Cars Of London on 26/12/20

    Thank you for your kid words. Wishing you and yours a pleasant Xmas and a Happy & Healthy New Year!

  • 5

    He is good indeed!

    By Lucas G on 25 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The sheer professionalism will blow you away. I have seen many a trader in search for a car. Most were not truthful about the cars they were selling to put it mildly. The owner not only kept all promises, explained everything in detail and prepared the car the way it should be but also took his time to actually visit me with the car in the first place so I could have a look at it as well as take it for a test drive. He is the last gentleman of old and you will not be disappointed buying from him!

  • 5

    Amazing , I’m so happy with my Nissan Juke

    By Valentino S on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing experience. More then satisfied with car and customer service. Very professional and responsible, with no pressure and stress to buy. Full service, MOT , insurance, warranty all done and my Nissan Juke was delivered in 2 days . All recommendations

  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Nicola H on 21 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would definitely recommend Cars of London. Grant delivered the car to me on Christmas Eve and the whole process was very easy and straightforward. He provides a very thorough service without being pushy.

    Reply from Cars Of London on 23/01/20

    Thanks so much for the kind words! Hope you are enjoying the Kia Picanto and wishing you a great 2020!

  • 5

    Bad experience and a waste of money!

    By Laura M on 24 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Citroen c2 from this dealer with a 3months warranty. Everything started off fine but after a few days of having the car I started noticing strange noises coming from the engine. I contacted the owner who agreed to get it checked out. He took the car to the garage in the middle of no where and brought it back with a broken door handle and the noises were exactly the same! I contacted him to let him know and he denied breaking the door handle and said he would speak to the garage about the engine noises that hadn’t changed. I contacted him when my warranty was still valid and I’ve never heard from him after that . I have called multiple times and sent messages but he has completely stopped communicating with me. My warranty has now ran out which means any repairs made to the car will cost me more money. I even explained that the car sounds unsafe to drive and he did nothing about it. I feel like I’ve been taken advantage of and I will never buy from this dealer again!

    Reply from Cars Of London on 13/11/19

    Good Afternoon, We will need some help to try and locate you as a customer of ours, in order for us to look into the issues raised, in order to resolve any outstanding concerns. The points raised certainly seem out of place and not something we experience day to day. Our warranty period is 6 months, so not sure if you have purchased a vehicle from a different Dealer? However to be sure, please contact our offices as a matter of urgency so we can firstly establish you have purchased from us, and if so, hopefully we can bring the issues to a swift resolution. Kind Regards, The Sales Team, Cars of London.