play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Of London

At Cars of London we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. It's all about transparency with us....we will tell you chapter and verse about any and every vehicle we hold in stock. That's why we are taking orders daily on vehicles that have not even been seen by their prospective owners, and delivering them around the country to their new keepers!

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Of London

Cars Of London
5
4.9

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend Cars of London

    By Rachel A on 05 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was really pleased with my experience with Cars of London, they were friendly and professional at all times, and I am so happy with my car. It is reassuring it came with 3 months warranty. The whole process of buying a car can be stressful but they made my experience really easy. I would highly recommend Cars of London to my friends and family.

    Reply from Cars Of London on 06/10/17

    So glad to hear you are enjoying your Renault Convertible! Hope you had a few weeks of roof down motoring! Feel free to pop in whenever you are local for a chat and a free winter check!


  • 5

    Great service !

    By Aaron S on 05 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and really appreciate the free delivery to us up in the East Midlands. First time we have actually bought a car without seeing it! However all was as described and very pleased with our "new" Mercedes!


  • 5

    Very happy with our new car. Great service.

    By Valentina G on 05 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the beginning we knew we were with someone who knows cars and wants to give you the best car possible for your needs. Also, they took care of MOT and service for us and drove it across London to deliver it.

    Reply from Cars Of London on 06/10/17

    Really pleased to hear you are enjoying your Jeep Cherokee, and will do more so now we are reaching the winter months! It's a great vehicle and I'm sure will be a superb 4x4 for you. It really was a pleasure to supply you with your new car, and looking forward to doing business in the future!


  • 5

    He is good indeed!

    By Lucas G on 25 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The sheer professionalism will blow you away. I have seen many a trader in search for a car. Most were not truthful about the cars they were selling to put it mildly. The owner not only kept all promises, explained everything in detail and prepared the car the way it should be but also took his time to actually visit me with the car in the first place so I could have a look at it as well as take it for a test drive. He is the last gentleman of old and you will not be disappointed buying from him!


  • 5

    Amazing , I’m so happy with my Nissan Juke

    By Valentino S on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing experience. More then satisfied with car and customer service. Very professional and responsible, with no pressure and stress to buy. Full service, MOT , insurance, warranty all done and my Nissan Juke was delivered in 2 days . All recommendations


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Nicola H on 21 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would definitely recommend Cars of London. Grant delivered the car to me on Christmas Eve and the whole process was very easy and straightforward. He provides a very thorough service without being pushy.

    Reply from Cars Of London on 23/01/20

    Thanks so much for the kind words! Hope you are enjoying the Kia Picanto and wishing you a great 2020!


  • 5

    Bad experience and a waste of money!

    By Laura M on 24 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Citroen c2 from this dealer with a 3months warranty. Everything started off fine but after a few days of having the car I started noticing strange noises coming from the engine. I contacted the owner who agreed to get it checked out. He took the car to the garage in the middle of no where and brought it back with a broken door handle and the noises were exactly the same! I contacted him to let him know and he denied breaking the door handle and said he would speak to the garage about the engine noises that hadn’t changed. I contacted him when my warranty was still valid and I’ve never heard from him after that . I have called multiple times and sent messages but he has completely stopped communicating with me. My warranty has now ran out which means any repairs made to the car will cost me more money. I even explained that the car sounds unsafe to drive and he did nothing about it. I feel like I’ve been taken advantage of and I will never buy from this dealer again!

    Reply from Cars Of London on 13/11/19

    Good Afternoon, We will need some help to try and locate you as a customer of ours, in order for us to look into the issues raised, in order to resolve any outstanding concerns. The points raised certainly seem out of place and not something we experience day to day. Our warranty period is 6 months, so not sure if you have purchased a vehicle from a different Dealer? However to be sure, please contact our offices as a matter of urgency so we can firstly establish you have purchased from us, and if so, hopefully we can bring the issues to a swift resolution. Kind Regards, The Sales Team, Cars of London.


  • 5

    Excellent Professional Friendly Service

    By Barry L on 07 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Grant is a truly professional seller of excellent used cars, a thorough gentleman with the highest standard of integrity. Should you have a problem after purchase he will go the extra mile to rectify them. Highly recommended. Barry Leslie 07-08-2019


  • 5

    first class experience

    By Nicholas W on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Unbeatable service , Its the first car that i haven't tried to haggle over the price, because of the standard of the service provided / the quality of the car /the presentation of the car/free inspection to your door (on time) /a fountain of knowledge/this is how it should be done/ i like to be pampered when i'm spending my hard earned money + that's exactly how i felt throughout the whole experience, i only wish i could of left a tip (which i couldn't afford to do) { i only watched the deal/sale as i am the buyers driving instructor + had been asked to watch over things as it was their 1st car purchas (i've had 30+) a safe company to do business with i think , unlike 80/90% of others i've found, thanx . (think champagne glass grant/ plastic cup the rest ) my business relies on reviews so i thought its only fair to take the time, good luck , my boys happy


  • 5

    You would think we were buying a brand new car.

    By Guy R on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Grant went far out of his way to make our experience of buying a replacement car a pleasurable one. With his level of service yoiu would think we werte buying a brand new car from a main dealer. We will definitely recommend him to any of our friends looking to buy a car.